Organization of Port of Alesund

Ålesund Region Port Authority is organized by the Local Government Act § 27 and is an inter-municipal cooperation between the four municipalities.

The four municipalities are Sula, Haram, Giske and Alesund. Municipal councils have given greater powers to the Port Council through the statutes by the company. This provides a flexible organizational structure and management of the Port academic and allows Ålesund region's port authorities to maintain an active and continuous development of the port in the region.

Alesund Region Port Authority owns 100% of the shares in Alesund harbor operations AS, a management company for Flatholmen port facilities.